It’s March!

3 Mar

Is it just me or is 2012 flying? It’s already March! Sheesh – and we had an extra day in February too.

Tomorrow I am running the Coogan’s Salsa, Blues, and Shamrocks 5K. It’s an apparently hilly race and I didn’t do too much hill training so I am a bit nervous. I normally walk a lot of hills on my way to/from work so that counts right?

The weather is supposed to be 48 and clear, but we’re in for some wet weather tonight so I am hoping it clears overnight and the ground dries up in time. I wasn’t planning on doing any more running after Thursday to give my legs a break and yesterday in SGT we did arms and abs which was nice. However, I kind of want to squeeze in a slow 2 miler… so maybe if I get out of work today early I can do that.

Anyway that’s it for me for now. Look to tomorrow’s post! (Oh and the weekend after I am running a 10K on LI with the Long Island Road Runners – my first race with them, woo-hoo!)

Leave a Reply

