Lucille Roberts Makeover

19 May

I have been working out at Lucille Roberts since April 2010 when it opened right by my job in Manhattan. (It is literally a s 30 second walk to/from my job to the gym – so convenient!). Anyway, since I joined I lost a total of 87 pounds between eating right, taking small group personal training classes, and taking a variety of gym classes (special shout out to Betzy A. who is the most amazing trainer ever and blows my mind every single time with her passion and intensity).

Just recently, the gym manager approached me and one of my friends (that I made from the gym) that the VP of Lucille Roberts was doing a special makeover for their members and wanted her to pick 2 members for this. The manager of the gym picked me and my friend! We had to supply some before and after pictures and sign a waiver/release. We will participate in a photo shoot at the Lucille Roberts and they will make us over – hair, makeup, everything! I am not too sure of the other details… but as soon as I find out, I will update you all.  It’s really exciting.

On a side note: I am a Lucille Roberts cheerleader (I don’t think the makeover has anything to do with this – I think it’s unrelated as I am pretty sure the manager doesn’t know I have twitter/facebook).  What is a Lucille Roberts cheerleader you ask?

It’s an online ambassador program through an application called Social Toaster that helps you share informartion about Lucille Roberts with social networks. If you’re a current member of Lucille Roberts, I encourage you to join – it’s fun and so easy. It’s completely free and gives you the opportunity to win a free month of gym membership—every month! I am currently leading for the month of May!Yay!

Tomorrow it’s back to running for me! I’m participating in the Miles for Melanoma 5K – here’s hoping to PR!!

 

4 Responses to “Lucille Roberts Makeover”

  1. immediate genital warts August 2, 2013 at 6:52 PM #

    It’s genuinely very complex in this full of activity life to listen news on TV, thus I only use the web for that reason, and get the most up-to-date information.

  2. Marisa December 18, 2012 at 7:12 AM #

    Hello. remarkable job. I did not imagine this. This
    is a impressive story. Thanks!

  3. Lucille Roberts Gyms (@Lucille_Roberts) May 21, 2012 at 6:54 PM #

    Congratulations on your weight loss! Thanks so much for sharing your story on your blog. Here’s the link to the Cheerleader signup, in case you want to share it with your friends:

    http://www.lucilleroberts.com/SocialToaster/signup.php

    Thanks for being a Lucille Roberts Cheerleader and such a great member!

  4. jamievictoriatomc May 19, 2012 at 10:19 AM #

    so fun!! can’t wait to see the pics 🙂

Leave a comment