Fitblog!

25 May

FitBlog Chats

Since I have become an addicted avid Twitter user, I have participated in FitBlog chats. What’s that you ask? FitBlog was started in 2010 by Katy Widrick (www.katywidrick.com) in response to an overwhelming interest in creating a Twitter chat about blogging, fitness, and fun. Per Katy, “FitBlog is about three “C”s: Community, Contribution, Connection.” Participating in FitBlog’s chats (which occur weekly on Tuesday nights at 9 P.M. EST), is a fun way to connect with the fitness community. I have always had a great time when participating – I’ve made tons of new blog-friends and have been exposed to a ton of different blogs out there in the world wide web. For me, it’s been very educational; I have learned a lot about various health/fitness topics.

Anyway, I learned that there was a need for some moderators for upcoming chats. I was extremely interested in this opportunity. However, I was scared to apply but then as I thought about it more, I wondered what did I have to be really afraid of? So I signed up… and anxiously waited to hear back.

A few days later, I was contacted Katy who asked if I was available over the summer to moderate! I was so excited and replied that I was! I am cannot wait for my turn and will know more details as my date approaches. In the meantime, I will continue to participate in FitBlog and hope you join in on the fun too!

2 Responses to “Fitblog!”

  1. runninglongislandnyc June 5, 2012 at 9:25 AM #

    I am so glad that I could inspire you. I would legit forget what races I signed up for, etc. and it’s just my way of better keeping track. Hope it helps!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Run-spired! « Adventures with Suz - June 4, 2012

    […] in and my results, as well as to share them with you all. My most recent Foodie Pen Pal, Kasandra over at Running Long Island NYC, does the same on her blog. Thanks, Kasandra, for the […]

Leave a Reply

