Fitness Tattoo (Bonus Post)

2 Jun

I almost forgot to mention that yesterday I got my 4th (!!!) tattoo and of all of my tattoos, this one means the most.

This is on the top of my right foot. The wings represent the runner and how far I’ve come in my quest for a healthier, happier me. 13.1 represents my half marathons, obviously. Next year I’ll add 26.2 to it. πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Fitness Tattoo (Bonus Post)”

  1. Michelle @Push.Pump.Progress June 4, 2012 at 10:23 PM #

    omg i love your new tat!! i have seriously been giving a lot of thought to getting one( i am a tatoo virgin), i was going to get something with 26.2 in it but i am not sure! you have me thinking about it again seeing yours!

    • runninglongislandnyc June 5, 2012 at 9:27 AM #

      I had wanted to get one for so long and wasn’t sure what I wanted (obv. it’s forever and I want it to mean something) and I read about a Fitness Mag editor getting 13.1 on their wrist after doing their first half and I really liked it. I wanted it to be a bit more than that, so I added the wing. I really hope I can do the full marathon next year and add the 26.2 to it. πŸ™‚ Go for it!

Leave a Reply

