NYRR Mini 10K Pictures!

16 Jun

Well, I got an email from NYRR that the pictures from the Mini 10K were up. I was excited to see them… until I saw them.

My initial reaction? Woof!

But, as Seriously Ugly Race Pics (created by the lovely Erica and Stacy) says: “If you look good, you’re not working hard enough!” and “Race hard; not pretty.”

With that said, here are the pics:

Go me, go!

Working hard

Run hard; not pretty

Crossing the finish line (my arms in the air – happy to be done)

Tomorrow’s the Portugal Day 5miler in Central Park… looking forward to race day! Have a great Saturday! And remember: “If you look good, you’re not working hard enough!” and that goes for any workout – not just running!

2 Responses to “NYRR Mini 10K Pictures!”

  1. andrea stanley June 16, 2012 at 11:00 AM #

    I am always excited to see my pictures when they are posted and then usually very disappointed when I do. But like you said if you are looking good and hardly sweating you might not be working hard enough. Yours pictures are actually good you look like you are working.

    • runninglongislandnyc June 16, 2012 at 11:07 AM #

      Yeah, I worked my butt off in that race and that’s all that matters in the end. The girl in the far right of me in the first picture must of remembered to smile for the cameras. I never see them when running – I try to keep an eye out though. Realistically, I am thinking “keep running… must finish!”

Leave a Reply

