Losing 13.1 (or 26.2?!) challenge!

18 Jun

Lose a Half-Marathon!!

Right before I got married, I hit my goal weight and was so pumped. However, between grad school, working full time, interning part-time, some pounds crept back on. I’ve been working with my nutritionist but I’ve plateaued more or less and keep yo-yo’ing 5lbs.

Frustrated? Hell yes and I needed extra motivation. Coincidentally Jess of RunWithJess decided to open a Lose a Marathon challenge on her site (in conjunction with her own weight loss goals).

Now I don’t need to lose 26.2lbs but there is an option of 13.1 which would put me back at pre-wedding weight, plus a few extra pounds less. So on a crazy whim I decided to take part.

Wish me luck ad I try to lose a half-marathon! 🙂

2 Responses to “Losing 13.1 (or 26.2?!) challenge!”

  1. jamievictoriatomc June 18, 2012 at 10:43 PM #

    GOOD LUCK!!! love this! I feel like since my marathon I gained a few pounds (I have to remind myself I can’t be eating like I did running those crazy miles). I have a half marathon this weekend…to help motivate my butt!

    • runninglongislandnyc June 19, 2012 at 10:25 AM #

      Thanks! And good luck to you too! I started increasing my mileage again and wham, the hunger crept back up… as did the weight. I really just need to lose 7 or so to be at my happy weight again. I also feel it’ll help with my pace. So we’ll see!! 🙂 Also lots of luck with the half!

Leave a Reply

