Portugal Day!

18 Jun

Happy belated Father’s Day to all dads, dads-to-be, and mom’s who also are dads.

I set off my day with the 2nd Annual Portugal Day 5 miler held by the New York Road Runners. I began the race to an amazingly slow start – 10:33. I knew I had wanted to start off slow since I have a tendency to start off too fast, and then I burn out. So I was happy I was slow, but I also didn’t want to get stuck at the pace either. Overall, the run felt pretty good (it’s nice to run DOWN Cat Hill, and not UP). I stopped twice for water (and for about 20 seconds, because I didn’t want to lose pace). My splits for the race were:

Mile 1: 10:33

Mile 2: 9:46

Mile 3: 9:44

Mile 4: 9:37

Mile 5: 9:33

Below is a picture of me pre-race and after the raceย (don’t judge, sometimes, you run for the bagel).

All pumped and ready to run!

Cinnamon raisin bagel, get in my belleh!

Anyway, next race up is the… NEW YORK GIANTS 5K! Thanks to everyone who voted/participated. Getting to run in MetLife Stadium may be a once in a life time opportunity – I had to take it.

I am also super excited to finally take out my new Nike Frees +3 for a run this week. Aren’t they so pretty?

Punch Pink, of course

That’s all from me today. KR out!

Leave a Reply

