Grab a Spoon (Chobani SoHo Review)!!

25 Jul

Hello again! Today was an insanely busy, but exciting day. It was the second to last day at my internship (#sadpanda). The day started with a Wello workout and ended with lots of spoonfuls of Chobani. In the middle of all it, I bumped into fellow SweatPink Ambassador Melissa on an uptown train! Despite its size, NYC really can be a small world! It was so great to see her!

Chobani (the Greek yogurt company) opened it’s very first yogurt bar in New York City today and is aptly named, Chobani SoHo, for the area in which it inhabits. I’ve been eating Chobani for the past 2 1/2 years. When I heard about this bar opening, I was excited and could not wait for it to open. Chobani SoHo is located at 150 Prince Street (where the Swatch store used to be). After my internship, I quickly hopped a train downtown to check it out and see how everything is. I decided to vlog about it so you can all share in the fun with me. (Forgive me for the shaky footage and probably one too many shots up my nose and at one point, really crappy sound quality – I am still figuring all this stuff out!).

Without further ado, click, click, click away!

So, if you could not hear me well, the flavors are:

  • Pistachio & Chocolate (pistachios, dark chocolate, honey, oranges, and mint leaves)
  • Blueberry & Power (blueberries, chia seeds, hemp, walnuts, and light agave)
  • Seasonal Fruit & Granola (seasonal fruit, granola, and honey)
  • Toasted Coconut & Pineapple (pineapple, toasted coconut, hazelnuts, and light agave)
  • Fig & Walnut (Turkish figs, walnuts, and honey)
  • Peanut butter & Jelly (peanut butter, jelly, grapes, and peanuts)
  • Plain Chobani & Olive oil (extra virgin olive oil, salt, pepper, served with pita chips)
  • Plain Chobani & Cucumbers (cucumbers, mint, salt, served with pita chips)
  • Plain Chobani & Honey served with pita chips
  • Plain Chobani

In addition to the above, the store sells an assortment of Mediterranean specialty oils, nuts and more from their Mediterranean Pantry. Of course, they also sell their regular containers of their infamous yogurt.

The pistachio, dark chocolate, orange, and honey – NOT AGAVE – was amazing. It was fresh, decadent, and happiness all around. I literally licked my bowl clean. I cannot get over the glass bowls – so cute. And you get the to keep them! I am going to start a collection, I swear. Pineapple Chobani is my favorite of all the Chobanis (at the moment, I go through phases) and so their Pineapple, Toasted Coconut one will be the next to try.

So as I said on the video, if you are a Chobani fan and live in the area or plan on visiting NYC, I recommend making a pit stop (or two!) at Chobani SoHo.

5 Responses to “Grab a Spoon (Chobani SoHo Review)!!”

  1. colleen July 27, 2012 at 4:10 PM #

    I just started like Chobani (I’m the last one on the the planet, I know), I will definitely be making it a priority next time I’m in NYC to take a snack break there!

  2. asp00n July 25, 2012 at 11:50 PM #

    Love Chobani, didn’t know they opened a shop, thanks for the tip!

    • runninglongislandnyc July 26, 2012 at 2:05 PM #

      You’re welcome! I feel like there was not too much media hype about it until recently. I just wished they opened more and/or closer to me. 😦

  3. Amy Smith July 25, 2012 at 11:20 PM #

    I did not know this even existed! I am eating a Chobani yogurt right now, mango, lol.

    Spreading some sweat pink love!

    • runninglongislandnyc July 26, 2012 at 2:06 PM #

      Thanks for the #sweatpink love! Mango & pomegrante are the 2 flavors I have yet to try. I just discovered that I like mango, haha.

Leave a Reply

