Cupcakes Designed With You in Mind!

3 Aug

Happy Friday folks! What do you all have going on this weekend? This week has been super crazy busy with tons of #SweatPink events as part of BlogHer ’12. This weekend some #SweatPink ambassadors are getting together for some yoga and delicious food after. On Sunday, I have my first race since the Queens 10K. It’s a 5K across the Brooklyn Bridge! How fun is that? I am doing it with my gym bestie, some of her friends, and my MIL (mother-in-law). I am still trying to convince my husband to participate, ha!

Brooklyn Bridge!

Speaking of food (way earlier, I know) and the weekend, I would be lying to say if I didn’t indulge myself now and then. I am human, after all. I was born with a sweet tooth and every now and then, a girl has to have her sweets. However, I don’t indulge in any generic kind of sweets. I indulge in cupcakes.  Now being in New York City, there are plenty of cupcakeries out there: Crumbs, Melissa’s, Magnolia’s. But what if you are in the market for something totally unique? What if you are trying to plan for a BIG event, like a wedding or a baby shower, and you have to have the best?

Enter Cuddles’ Cupcakes Bar. Cuddles’ Cupcakes Bar is unlike any other cupcakery I promise you. As stated on their website:

“We provide customers with a personally indulging dessert experience. Simply choose your cupcake flavor, your frosting flavor, & your finishing touch for a unique and personalized cupcake! You also have the option of ordering your cupcakes unassembled so you can enjoy piping your own frosting & topping your own unique cupcake!”

Cuddles’ Cupcakes Bar is not limited to cupcakes either. They do cake pops, cookies, and all sorts of other goodies.  Cuddles’ Cupcakes Bar is based out in Pennsylvania, but they deliver to New York City and to parts of New Jersey, which is just fantastic. I placed a special order of cupcakes for my niece’s 12th birthday and they delivered the cupcakes to Staten Island, where my mom lives. They stood up to the travel and temperature, and believe me,, they were a hit with my niece and all of her friends.  I also placed a special order for my husband when he graduated with his Master’s. The order was for peanut butter filled chocolate cupcakes and I chose to pipe our own icing and top it with peanut butter chips for a fun, different twist. It was so much fun and the cupcakes were just divine: rich, flavorful, moist (not dry at all) and decadent. I won’t lie… I might have had 2. Or 3. And then promptly went into a diabetic coma.

Anyway, don’t take my word for it. Try Cuddles’ Cupcakes Bar for your next event – nothing is too big or small! And they can do any flavor combination you have in mind. The choices are limitless! And if you mention my name (Kas), you will get a 10% DISCOUNT on your order! Check out Cuddles’ Cupcakes Bar’s blog and don’t forget to follow them on Twitter: @CuddlesCupcakes! Below are some pictures of some of their gorgeous work:

Perfect for a Summer BBQ

Gorgeous!

Labor Day is coming up!

So fun! Red velvet with HOT pink icing!

Who doesn’t love cake pops?!

Happy weekend! XO

2 Responses to “Cupcakes Designed With You in Mind!”

  1. Jenna August 3, 2012 at 10:39 AM #

    Those cupcakes are awesome!!!! Love it! Thanks for sharing!! Spalove!

  2. Michelle @Push.Pump.Progress August 3, 2012 at 10:19 AM #

    those cupcakes looks amazing!!! good luck with the 5km, that sounds like fun race!

Leave a Reply

