Trying New Things

18 Aug

Happy weekend folks! I hope everyone is having a fun, super wonderful weekend! So far, my weekend has been relaxing (sorta) and full of new things. First off, I tried out a new gym in my town that came recommended by Carlyn of Just Keep Sweating. Carlyn has been going there for a long time and suggested a few group classes. So after a long delay, I picked up my guest pass and checked out this morning’s class which Carlyn was at. Carlyn is so sweet and nice in person! The class is called Interval Training. I have taken interval training classes before, so I had an idea of what to expect. But this class blew my mind. It was one of the most intense classes I have ever taken! The class was 1hr and 15 minutes and it flew. Afterwards, I felt like I need to be scraped off the floor. I am definitely going back for more!

Afterwards, my husband dragged my sweaty self to do our weekly grocery shopping. While at Target, I saw this new item from Chobani: Chobani Flip! They came in 2 flavors (or that is what Target had): honey banana and raspberry chocolate chip. One side is yogurt and the other is the fruit mix. The stats for them were pretty decent too (comparable to their regular yogurt cups). I tried the honey banana immediately. So, so good! I highly recommend picking them up if you see them!

Honey Banana!

Vanilla Chocolate Chips w/Raspberry

I also picked up a new book at Barnes & Noble: “Wheat Belly.” I don’t think I have a gluten intolerance but sometimes I think I am gluten sensitive (I’ve discussed this with my nutritionist and I am looking into going to the doctor and getting tested). Anyway, the doctor who wrote the book discussed why he thinks wheat is the root of all evil and is worse than sugar itself. I just read the first few chapters and I am intrigued… but I do love my wheat, so… I don’t know. We’ll see. Anyway, of course, I am not promoting one thing versus another – always check with your doctor first before trying anything.

On Twitterverse, I kept hearing about BuluBox. BuluBox is the first of its kind – it’s the first vitamin and supplement nutrition monthly sample box.

Bulu!!

You get to try 4 to 5 samples monthly before you commit to buying. It’s a “health” version of BirchBox. Cost varies on subscription type (I am doing month per month). Also, unlike BirchBox, there is no waiting list. You can sign up right away. Check out some pics of what I got in this month’s box:

Cannot wait to try this after the gym on Monday

Protein shot and probiotic supplements

Vitamin supplement

Cannot wait to try this tomorrow after the 10K

I got my first box for free and you can too! Use the code TWEET10 when you checkout! Anyway, that’s all from me today. I’ll check in with you all tomorrow after the race! Wish me luck! 🙂

One Response to “Trying New Things”

  1. BackatSquare0 (@BackAtSquare0) August 18, 2012 at 9:14 PM #

    OMG Click is amazing. I am currently doing a giveaway for it and don’t want to give it away I want to keep it all!

Leave a Reply

