Color Run Eve!!

24 Aug

20120823-194249.jpg

Sooo, yesterday I had the opportunity to pick up my race packet for tomorrow’s The Color Run in Brooklyn. Thought the week, emails were sent advising to pick up our packets either Thursday or Friday or to come super early and expect a huge line come Saturday.

Though I live on Long Island, I work in Manhattan, so hopping on a train to Brooklyn (my hometown!!) is no big deal. Plus I could connect to the LIRR and get home easily. After getting lost and finding the location of the pickup (thanks Google maps!), I expected that I would be in/out in no time.

Errr, wrong. (I am spoiled by the New York Road Runners). The line was massive!

20120823-192703.jpg

20120823-193344.jpg

But luckily, it moved quickly! And before I knew it, I was getting my and my niece’s bib, tees, and other goodies.

20120823-193527.jpg

And right before I left, I stopped at The Color Run store and essentially went bankrupt. Yay for souvenirs! I picked up glasses for my niece, high socks, a bandana, and a tank for myself. I wanted to buy more, but I restrained myself. πŸ™‚

20120823-193656.jpg

Who knows? Maybe I’ll get more! There was a hoodie that I wanted…

Well, happy Friday and have a great weekend! I’ll report back post Color Run with all the fun, colorful deets!!

8 Responses to “Color Run Eve!!”

  1. runwkate August 24, 2012 at 8:43 PM #

    So jealous of the colour run! I think one is coming my way in Feb – I’m going to look out for it. Looking forward to the race photos πŸ™‚

    • runninglongislandnyc August 25, 2012 at 9:52 PM #

      OMG you have to do it! It was so much fun! Totally worth the $$ and experience. Cannot wait til next year!

  2. Boise Runner (@RunInBoise) August 24, 2012 at 1:14 PM #

    I get to do a color run next month & I am so excited! I can’t wait to read your recap.

    • runninglongislandnyc August 24, 2012 at 1:43 PM #

      I am so freaking excited!! It’s going to be so much fun! πŸ™‚

    • runninglongislandnyc August 25, 2012 at 10:12 PM #

      I am so excited for you! It was so much fun! You are going to have a blast. I cannot wait for next year!!

  3. jenna August 24, 2012 at 9:48 AM #

    ohhhh man! ive always wanted to do a color run! they look like such an awesome time! best of luck, and enjoy the messyness!!! SPA LOVE!

    • runninglongislandnyc August 24, 2012 at 1:43 PM #

      I hope you get to do one! I cannot wait! Thanks so much!!

    • runninglongislandnyc August 25, 2012 at 9:53 PM #

      Thanks for the SPALove! The race was so much fun. I’ll be posting pictures soon!

Leave a Reply

