Let’s Get Physical!

28 Aug

Hello, happy Tuesday! Hope everyone’s having a great week thus far. I’ve been a busy bee at work and I cannot wait for the long weekend to come.

Since moving to Long Island, I’ve been extremely slow at updating my health providers. Plus with school, I need to have a physical and prove to them I don’t harbor zombie germs. So I began the hunt. Luckily, I found an internist within walking distance of my job. I took a sort-of half day today since my appointment was at 3:00 today. The examination was fine; I am healthy as a horse thus far. I am just waiting on blood results.

The appointment didn’t take nearly as long as I thought it would. So what was a gal to do with so much free time? Not shopping… gymming! I texted my friend and we agreed to meet up for Zumba and kick-boxing afterwards. Never mind the fact that we already went to the gym earlier for a toning class.

Anyway, it was nice to take advantage of the spare time I usually don’t get to have. We got super sweaty and by the time the second class was over, we had to drag ourselves to the locker room.

I’m finally headed home and am starving. Here’s a pic of me, exhausted:

20120828-190819.jpg

Healthy quesadillas on the menu tonight! Yum! Have a great night!

P.S.: That’s my uber cute tank I got from The Color Run!

6 Responses to “Let’s Get Physical!”

  1. Beth @ Running with the Sunrise August 29, 2012 at 3:33 PM #

    Mmm, I love quesadillas. My boyfriend and I jokingly call them “Mexican grilled cheese.” I hope you had a great time at Zumba and kick boxing–those sound like really fun classes, especially if you’re going with a friend.

    • runninglongislandnyc September 1, 2012 at 11:16 AM #

      While running for me is more of a solo thing, classes are way more fun when you are with a friend. You become each other’s motivation! And I like your nickname for quesadillas – so so good!

  2. Jenna August 29, 2012 at 2:23 PM #

    Good for u and your motivation!! That’s awesome to use your time so wisely to fit in those workouts!! Spalove!

    • runninglongislandnyc September 1, 2012 at 11:15 AM #

      Thanks! My husband thought I was nuts. But I felt so great after! Totally worth it!

  3. jasmine August 28, 2012 at 7:32 PM #

    Girl….I’m wiped but I feel great. Can’t wait for next week.

Leave a Reply

