Winner, winner, chicken dinner…

5 Sep

Happy hump day! Almost done with the week… yet, it feels like its dragging. Blech. Anyway, I found out that I won 6 months of free membership at Lucille Roberts for being a top “cheerleader!” So exciting!! I also got a goody bag with all sorts of treats and a tee shirt, cap, etc.

20120905-204830.jpg

20120905-204856.jpg

I told my husband about this and he said I should put the money saved into my retirement account to which I thought “or I can go shopping!” Haha!

I still can’t get over that it’s September. Fall will be coming soon! Time for sweater dresses, skinny jeans, and Pumpkin Spice lattes at Starbucks. Actually PSLs are already out and I had my first (of many) yesterday. Today when I was at the ‘bucks, I spotted these:

20120905-205510.jpg

Pumpkin Spice VIA packets! Ahh!! I cannot wait to try these. All you need to do is add milk. The packets are 60 cals a pop and if you add skim, soy, or coconut milk, it’ll top out at 90 to 100 cals (give or take). Way less than what a PSL tops out at (and I won’t even mention the calorie amount, lest you become depressed like me). ๐Ÿ™‚

And in other exiting news, my birthday is 16 days away!! I will be the ripe old age of 28. ๐Ÿ™‚ It falls on a Friday, which is awesome. Normally I’d party it up until the wee hours, except oh, I have a race that weekend. So not really. But I don’t care. I’m such a #runnerd. ๐Ÿ™‚

And a special shout out to my gym partner-in-sweat, Jasmine, as it’s her birthday!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

So that is it from me now… have a great night!!

5 Responses to “Winner, winner, chicken dinner…”

  1. BackatSquare0 (@BackAtSquare0) September 7, 2012 at 9:27 PM #

    You have got to let me know how Pumpkin Spice Via is…

    • runninglongislandnyc September 12, 2012 at 9:51 AM #

      I have been such a fail. It is sitting in my pantry and I keep forgetting to make it – when I do, it’s like 10:30 at night. However, I have a project to work on for class and I will be breaking it out as I think I will be up all night, barf.

  2. Danielle (@itsaharleyylife) September 5, 2012 at 9:28 PM #

    Congrats on your win! That is awesome! Definitely saves you money for sure! Also, I have to get those via packets. I am sure that will also save some cash money!

  3. jenna September 5, 2012 at 9:10 PM #

    congrats on the win!! thats so exciting, and im sure you deserve it!!! i love winning things! LOL. six free months will definitely pay off!! :o) spa love!!!

    • runninglongislandnyc September 5, 2012 at 9:13 PM #

      Thank you! The first prize was a flat screen TV. I was like I’d rather the free 6 months at the gym, haha! Thanks for the SPA love!!

Leave a Reply

