Sweatastic Saturday!

22 Sep

What up folks?! Hope everyone is having an awesome weekend! Birthday weekend continues and much fun has been had! Today, I ran the Fifth Avenue Mile with the New York Road Runners. It was a lot of fun running down the 5th avenue as fast as I can. Some guy was like “go girl” to me as I dashed by. And hooray, I set a new PR on running my fastest mile – 8:38! Afterwards, hubby and I had brunch at Sarabeth’s – you may recall that I ate there earlier this summer during the SweatPink meetup. Then, I waited on line to meet Kara Goucher! I was so excited and so nervous – she is my runspiration! I had bought her book when I first started running. She was so sweet and down to earth. She even wished me a happy birthday when signing my book! Afterwards, I was on cloud 9, tripping over my own feet all the while swooning like the fan girl I used to be when I was 12 and singing into my hairbrush to the BackStreet Boys.

Waiting to meet Kara

Race was sponsored by Nissan

Ahhhh!!

Cheezeball grin

Kara!!

!!!!!!!

I am exhausted from today, so I am hitting the sack early – 10K tomorrow! Wish me luck!

2 Responses to “Sweatastic Saturday!”

  1. balancedpeanut September 24, 2012 at 8:55 PM #

    LOVE Your blog! it’s so fun πŸ™‚ Like balanced peanut on Facebook and follow my blog for fun recipes, running, and yoga!

    • runninglongislandnyc September 27, 2012 at 10:06 AM #

      Thanks so much!! I’ll def check you out!

Leave a Reply

