Three Things Thursday!

27 Sep

Happy almost-end of the week folks. Someone on Twitter said that Thursday should be considered as “Baby Friday” and I like that. I think that kind of mindset will get me through the rest of the day. Usually I dread Thursday because it’s like you just got over the hump and you’re so close to the weekend, but not really. Β Anyway, it’s Three Things Thursday! So, let’s get things rolling!

1) I have some pictures to share with you from the 5th Avenue Mile (oh and side note, total PR at 8:38 – birthday wish came true!)

Determined

Crossing the finish line

Done!

2)Β 

(source)

My second mud run (this time a 10K!) is this coming Sunday. I thought I had a 1/2 Mary on Saturday, but I forgot it was pushed back to later in the year. So that’s kind of a relief. I am really excited! This mud run appears to be more challenging than the first, which believe me, was challenging on its own.

3) And seeing that I just turned 28, I reflected on how far I’ve come and whatnot. I never considered myself an athlete, a runner, an adventurer, and so on and so forth. But I’ve come a long way. So with that, I am throwing it back to when I was 4! Wasn’t I such a ham??

Throwing up kiddie gang signs?!

What are you folks up to this weekend? Any fun races or challenges? Share with me! πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Three Things Thursday!”

  1. Jenna September 27, 2012 at 11:15 AM #

    Fabulous pics and congrats on the pr!!! U go lady!! Spa ❀

    • runninglongislandnyc October 4, 2012 at 11:27 AM #

      Ahh, so late to this – thank you!

  2. Kat September 27, 2012 at 10:50 AM #

    You go girl! We were just in NYC and I loved running along the Hudson! Adding you on twitter now btw πŸ™‚

    • runninglongislandnyc October 4, 2012 at 11:28 AM #

      Thanks so much Kat!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

