Running Pop Quiz!

10 Oct

As we continue to head into October, I am gearing up for midterms with school – eeek! I don’t mind finals, but midterms give me a bucket load of anxiety. 😦 I think it’s because if you don’t do well, you go into finals needing to make it or break it. And for the classes I am taking, one is a paper (totally fine with that, but I hate papers) and the other is an in-class exam. I am freaking out because the professor is “tough but fair” – her words not mine. So as I get myself into gear and plan out study groups, I decided to lighten things up by taking a RUNNING QUIZ!! I came across this through Hungry Runner Girl (initial idea) and Road Runner Girl.

So take out your pencils ipads and laptops and let’s get to answering!

1. FUEL: Shot Bloks, GU, Energy Chews, Candy or Other?

In the beginning I solely relied on Gu gels. But I am over the moon now about shot bloks and chomps. They’re easier to go down. The strawberry chomps FYI, are like crack. I ate a whole pack in the half.

not my hand

(source)

2. Race Length: 5k, 10k, 1/2 Marathon, Marathon, Ultra or Other?

So far, halfs – I am starting to like 10Ks after having such difficulty with them. No full marys yet … but be on the lookout in 2013!

3. Workout Bottoms: Skirts, Running Shorts, Capris, Pants or Other?

Capris – spring/summer/ fall; pants – fall/winter.

4. Sports Drink: Gatorade, Powerade, Cytomax, you stick to water when you run or Other?

Nuun!!!

Citrus flavor all the way!

5. Running Temperatures: HEAT or COLD?

Cold, cold, cold. The colder, the better. 🙂

6. Running Shoe Brands: Suacony, Mizuno, Nike, Brookes, Asics or Other?

Nike or Brooks. Obsessed with Nike Frees +3 (I have 2 pairs) and Brooks Ghost 4.

Nike Free +3

7. Pre-race meal: Oatmeal, Bagel, Banana, Eggs, Cereal or Other? One of 2 options: PB on a bagel or toast with a banana or pumpkin flax cereal with vanilla almond milk.

nom nom nom nom

8. Rest Days: 1x per week, 2x per week, never ever ever or Other? Depending on the race. Less than a half, then none. After  a half, 2.

9. Music: Have to have it or go without it? Starting to like running sans headphones but I usually run with them on though.

10. #1 reason for running: stress-relief, endorphins, you love to race, so you can eat all the cupcakes you want, weight-loss, love running for social reasons or Other? Stress relief!! Love being able to kind of go into myself and clear my head. Does that make any sense?

It’s your turn now! 3…2…1… go!

P.S. I am thisclose to signing up for my first full mary. I can’t wait for NYC 2013.

3 Responses to “Running Pop Quiz!”

  1. Kayla Moothart October 10, 2012 at 11:40 PM #

    I have to admit that I have eaten strawberry shot blocks just because they sounded good before… not because I was running!

  2. Jenna October 10, 2012 at 11:29 AM #

    Great survey!! I love learning more about fellow spa sisters!!!

  3. Mindy @ Road Runner Girl October 10, 2012 at 11:05 AM #

    So glad you did this! It was a fun post!!! And yay for signing up for your first mary!!! You can do it!!!

Leave a Reply

