Friday Fitness & Follow-up!

16 Nov

Happy Friday!

We made it to the end of another week. T minus 8 hours until the weekend officially begins! I don’t know about you, but the week dragged. I am so exhausted. On my way to work, I hit up my local Starbucks to get a cup of their Christmas Blend (one of my faves!) and a lady ahead of me ordered a grande 6-shot cappuccino.  So, a grande typically has 2 shots of espresso already… to add 4 more?!  Hey to each his/her own, but I felt nauseated at the idea of drinking something with that much caffeine. 😦

Did it work…?

Wednesday officially wrapped up the 10-day Shakeology Challenge. I know many are curious to learn how it went.  While I did not follow the plan meticulously, I did follow it 85-90% of the way. Some substitutions had to be made because a) I am not only cooking for myself, but my hubs and 2) when a Nor’easter hits and you don’t get home until 9pm, the last thing you want to do is cook, so you get takeout. That is life for you!

But back to more important things – the results!

Great news!

I lost 3lbs overall and an inch off my waist so that is a win-win for me! I really enjoyed Shakeology and yesterday, I had no idea what to eat for breakfast. I ordered a month’s supply on the site and will be getting it on a continuous monthly basis, woot! No more disruptions for me. 🙂

Running updates:

  • I will be handing out bibs tomorrow at NYRR HQ for the Race to Deliver 4 miler on Sunday. If you’re running it and are picking up your bib, come say hi! 🙂
  • I am running the Hot Chocolate 10K with Amanda of Run Principessa (you may remember her from the great big blog swap from earlier. It’s on Roosevelt Island, to which I’ve surprisingly have never been to. I am excited to meet Amanda in real life! If you want to know more about Amanda, check out her site and follow her @runprincipessa!
  • This happened:

I entered as a random drawing as part of a group with another SweatPink Ambassador. The drawing will occur on December 10th. I’ve never been to DC either! I am keeping my fingers crossed! (My husband is going to go bat-$%# if I get picked as we’re already going to FL for the Princess Half. Whoops.)

Do you have any fun weekend plans?? If so, share with me!!

4 Responses to “Friday Fitness & Follow-up!”

  1. asp00n November 17, 2012 at 10:51 PM #

    I signed up for random drawing too! Good luck!

    • urbaninsuburbia November 18, 2012 at 7:03 PM #

      Good luck!!! 🙂

  2. Samantha November 16, 2012 at 12:29 PM #

    Im so glad you enjoy the shakes and the hallenge worked for you!! I love them too!
    Congrats on getting the bib for another race 🙂 you rockstar you!

    • urbaninsuburbia November 18, 2012 at 7:04 PM #

      Aww thanks so much, Samantha! And yes, shakes rock – I keep checking the mailbox for them!

Leave a Reply

