Ever So Thankful!

22 Nov

Happy Thanksgiving!

I started my day with a quick run around the park. I’m spending the day with my side of the family so I wanted to squeeze some form of exercise in before heading off.

20121122-134410.jpg

I don’t know about you, but I plan on enjoying myself later with lots of turkey and pie. I usually cook/bake from scratch, but I didn’t have time this week so I bought cookies and a pie from our local Italian bakery. #nomnomnom

Anyway I just want to share the top 5 things I’m thankful for this year:

20121122-134829.jpg

1. Hubster!! He’s my biggest fan and supports me in every aspect of my life… and doesn’t complain when I drag him to my many races which include very early wake up calls.

20121122-135200.jpg

20121122-135228.jpg

2. My Familia: My family is so great and so wonderful. We may have our tough moments but we get through them and even stronger than before!

20121122-135508.jpg

3. My friends: My girlfriends are some of the best people a girl can have for friends. They’ve been with me through thick and thin… from drunken college parties to celebrating milestones. We all live far away from each other but we can pick up from right where we left off when we meet up.

20121122-135847.jpg

4. My kitties: I think we can safely say that I’m a crazy cat lady, but I don’t care. Not all the kitties live with me, but like with any pet, they give me unconditional love and they give some of the best snuggles.

20121122-140310.jpg

20121122-140355.jpg

5. My Sweatpink and FitFluential family, blog friends, and readers: So so grateful to have this wonderful community in my life. You all encourage and motivate me in ways I couldn’t even imagine. So thank you for being all around awesome!

And with that, I wish all of you a wonderful holiday filled with warmth, love, family and friends!

2 Responses to “Ever So Thankful!”

  1. noshingonasphalt November 23, 2012 at 11:48 AM #

    I love reading what people are thankful for! Great post Kasandra!

    • urbaninsuburbia November 25, 2012 at 12:30 AM #

      Thanks so much! Hope you had a wonderful holiday!

Leave a Reply

